People

381 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Brian Kirkpatrick Professor, Dept. of Animal and Dairy Sciences bwkirkpa@wisc.edu
Evelyn Howell Professor, Landscape Architecture 25e Agriculture Hall (608) 263-6964 eahowell@wisc.edu
Irwin Goldman Professor, Horticulture 377 Moore Hall-Plant Sciences (608) 262-7781 ilgoldma@wisc.edu

382 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Heidi Horn Associate Director, Biocore 363 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. hhorn@wisc.edu
Seth McGee Lab Manager, Biocore 331 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. samcgee@wisc.edu

383 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Erik Dent Professor, Neuroscience 5431 Wi Institute Medical Research (608) 262-4672 ewdent@wisc.edu
Jeff Hardin Professor, Zoology 327 Zoology Research (608) 262-9634 (office),
(608) 265-2520 (lab)
jdhardin@wisc.edu
Shelby O’Connor Assistant Professor, Pathology Room 132, 585 Science Dr Research Park (608) 890-0843 slfeinberg@wisc.edu

384 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Heidi Horn Associate Director, Biocore 363 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. hhorn@wisc.edu
Anna Kowalkowski Teaching Faculty, Biocore 307 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. akowalkowski@wisc.edu
Seth McGee Lab Manager, Biocore 331 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. samcgee@wisc.edu

485 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Laura L. Hernandez Professor, Lactation Physiology 1675 Observatory Dr #864 llhernandez@wisc.edu
Paul Bethke Associate Professor, Horticulture 312 Moore Hall-Plant Sciences (608) 890-1165 pbethke@wisc.edu
Adam Beard adbeard@wisc.edu
Robert Kotloski Assistant Professor, Neurology 1765A Medical Science Center (608) 263-5448 kotloski@neurology.wisc.edu

486 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Anna Kowalkowski Teaching Faculty, Biocore 307 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. akowalkowski@wisc.edu

587 COURSE INSTRUCTORS

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Han Wang Professor, iBio han.wang@wisc.edu
Anne Griep Professor, Cell and Regenerative Biology 4455 Wi Institute Medical Research (608) 262-8988 aegriep@wisc.edu
Bill Bement Professor, Cell Biology 121 Zoology Research Building (608) 262-5683 wmbement@wisc.edu
Trina McMahon Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering and Bacteriology 3204 Engineering Hall (608) 890-2836 trina.mcmahon@wisc.edu

Biocore Staff

Name Position and Department Address Phone Number Email Address
Shelby O’Connor Faculty Director, Biocore 585 Science Dr Research Park (608) 890-0843 slfeinberg@wisc.edu
Heidi Horn Associate Director, Biocore 363 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. hhorn@wisc.edu
Carol Borcherding Program Administrator 345 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. (608) 265-2870 clborche@wisc.edu
Anna Kowalkowski Teaching Faculty, Biocore 307 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. akowalkowski@wisc.edu
Seth McGee Lab Manager, Biocore 331 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St.
Diana Tapia Ramon High Impact Practice Facilitator, Biocore 361 Noland Hall, 250 N. Mills St. dtapia2@wisc.edu

Biocore Emeriti

Name Email Address
Janet Batzli jcbatzli@wisc.edu
Michelle Harris maharris@wisc.edu
Ann Burgess aburgess@wisc.edu
Paul Williams